top of page

Nominations due Friday. April 7, 2023

GOAL OF AWARD: To recognize an outstanding Idaho educator who demonstrates professional excellence and represents the values of the PTA.
WHO SHOULD YOU NOMINATE: A local unit may recognize a local educator with a nomination for this award. Team teachers may not be jointly nominated. Nominees must be currently employed in a PTA school.  Nominees may be educators for any grade, preschool through 12th grade.

When parents are involved, children succeed in school. Idaho’s PTA’s Volunteer Award program recognizes and honors outstanding volunteers who have given selflessly to make their school community a better place for students and staff to achieve their goals.
This special person does not need to be the person who logs the most volunteer hours or is a PTA executive board member. Nominees should be someone who has made a positive impact on the school and its children. All local units are encouraged to participate in this worthy recognition of volunteers.


Local Unit Elections
After your local unit leaders are elected for the upcoming 2023/2024 school year be sure to
Register for Convention
Send in the Local Unit new Officer form


Convention 2023 logo.jpg

Scholarship application due May 1, 2023
The Anna H. Hayes award was established as a tribute to a National President from Idaho. Anna H. Hayes is an Idaho PTA Past President and a National PTA Past President. One or more awards each year, depending upon money available in the Anna H. Hayes fund, are given to a graduating high school senior. Consideration is given on a rotation basis among Idaho's four-year post secondary institutions. Recipients and manner in which the fund is to be dispensed is to be determined by the Education Policy Committee.

Scholarship Application

bottom of page